[Reckless Beat & SOTD] Kerli’s Feral Hearts

RECKLESS BEATS is a musical feature where I incorporate a little music into this bookish blog.

 

Welcome back to another episode of Reckless Beats~ I had a rather interesting “musical” week about two weeks ago, where me and a mate of mine went through our old collection of artists and CDs, albums, and the like and just… reminisced.

Then, because we’re freaks like that, we went and caught up on some of these old favourite bands and artists and found out what some of them are doing now, if they’re still bands or making music anymore, what music we’ve been missing out on — y’know. The works.

One artist I found myself back into again is Kerli (full name: Kerli Kõiv). I really loved her music and her sound from her very first hits like Love Is Dead and Walking On Air. Her first album Love Is Dead is – hands down – my favourite album of hers with other much beloved tracks such as Creepshow, Bulletproof, Up Up Up, Strange Boy, Butterfly Cry, Hurt Me, Fragile, and Beautiful Day (btw that’s basically the whole album there asdfghjkl; i didn’t even realize 8D;;; )

Learning that she’s still making music was probably the best part of my week.

So in light of that, I’ve decided to share with you a couple songs I’m particularly jamming out to. (On repeat, like the music freak I am~~)

First up is: Build The Cities by Karma Fields (feat. Kerli)

 

Second up: Build The Cities (Empire of Sound) by Tristam, Karma Fields, and Kerli

 

Lastly: Feral Hearts by Kerli

divider

LYRICS FOR FERAL HEARTS:

The whole world trying, to tame the spark
But we’ve got fire, burning bright, hidden
Catch the shimmer of showering stars
The sky gets dimmer, and your light shows

You are the vision I’m looking for (looking for)
Make me remember all I forgot
Watch me become just an animal
Naked to nothing more than who we are

Feral hearts, in the night
Loving like we’ve been kept captive
Free to light
Feral hearts, come alive
Loving like we’ve been kept captive
Free to…
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Ah-ah-ah-ah-ah
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Ah-ah-ah-ah-ah
Feral, feral, feral hearts
Feral, feral, feral hearts
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Ah-ah-ah-ah-ah
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Ah-ah-ah-ah-ah
Feral, feral, feral hearts
Feral, feral, feral hearts

The whole world trying to blind the way home
But we’ve got shelter, deep inside, secret
Tame the whispers of winds as they blow
Feel my shivers in your arms stop

You are the vision I’m looking for (looking for)
Make me remember all I forgot
Watch me become just an animal
Naked to nothing more than who we are

Feral hearts, in the night
Loving like we’ve been kept captive
Free to light
Feral hearts, come alive
Loving like we’ve been kept captive
Free to…
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Ah-ah-ah-ah-ah
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Ah-ah-ah-ah-ah
Feral, feral, feral hearts
Feral, feral, feral hearts
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Ah-ah-ah-ah-ah
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Ah-ah-ah-ah-ah
Feral, feral, feral hearts
Feral, feral, feral hearts

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

LEAVE A REPLY

