[Reckless Beat & SOTD] Throwback To The Past – Songs Former Emo Kids Will Always Remember

RECKLESS BEATS is a musical feature where I incorporate a little music into this bookish blog.

 

Hey guys! Happy Monday!

477551

*insert long groan*

Sorry I’ve been so MIA lately, but when all is said and done, I’ll reveal what’s literally taking over my life so much recently. Got A LOT of good things going on right now, and it’s hectic, but so worthwhile. Honestly, I can’t wait to let you all in on the news. 🙂

But back to today’s LONG OVERDUE music post!

A couple weeks ago I saw this video floating around on Facebook that literally had me both annoyed and completely in the zone when I heard it.

Whoever made it named it – and I quote – “Songs FORMER Emo Kids Will Always Remember” and I thought, “What fuckery is this? What do you mean ‘FORMER emo kids’??? What do you mean ’emo’ kids at all?! Are you really trying to tell me that just regular kids didn’t listen to and know this music?! Are you kidding me right now?”

So I’m both annoyed and belting out the lyrics to every song because I know AND STILL LISTEN TO all of these songs whenever the mood gets me.

What about you? If you grew up in the 80’s – 90’s- 00’s you should know these songs, or at least heard them before even if you didn’t like ’em or know ’em.

 

divider

So what do you think? LEAVE YOUR COMMENTS.

Do you consider this music to be “emo”? Did you ever or do you still listen to any of these songs? Do you remember the lyrics? Have any fond memories of doing stupid shit to them or just wailing them in the car going to or coming home from school?

HOW MANY OF YOU CAN NAME THEM ALL?

LET ME HEAR YOUR THOUGHTS!

I’m super curious. 😉

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

LEAVE A REPLY

