meet the blogger : issue #6 (Would You Rather Book Tag)

I found this tag on Analee’s blog, Book Snacks, and decided to do it for my meet the blogger feature this week. Enjoy!

“Rules” are as follows:

MEET THE BLOGGER is a new feature I’m doing here on Reckless Indulgence to allow readers to get to know their bloggers (and, for me, mostly to pass the time). I always do a lot of surveys/meme-quiz things and then never post them anywhere. I figured, it would be fun to have a little section on my blog just for that purpose! Sometimes the questions will be specifically related to the topic of this blog. Other times… not so much.

This is more an exercise for me to try socializing with others than anything else. 😄 An avenue for discussion, if you will. You can definitely run with this meme on your own blogs. I have no problem whatsoever with that and would enjoy seeing your answers to the questions I post and answer myself! Just tag your post  with the words: MEET THE BLOGGER and then link back to any of my meet the blogger posts so I can see what you wrote!

divider

meet the blogger: would you rather…

1. Read only trilogies or stand alones?

Hmm… difficult question to answer. I think right now I’d prefer stand alones. Granted – I love trilogies and series and all that, but I’d prefer not to be locked into series, especially if it’s going to be the ONLY thing I can read.

2. Read only female or male authors?

UM. There are other genders out there of authors so this question is irrelevant! Yeah, kay. 8D (But if I really must choose between the two then… I still wouldn’t care. Either one’s fine by me. I don’t judge a book by its writer.)

3. Shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?

B&N can go choke on themselves. >( I’ve had such horrible experiences in that store and with their employees… if it weren’t for the fact that I love ALL bookstores equally, I’d never set foot inside this one again. (Also, were it not for the fact that B&N is THE ONLY decent sized bookstore chain around my area in a 50-100 mile radius…)

Amazon is my main squeeze and probably always will be. (Although their prices are starting to get a bit ridiculous…) We go waay back. Before them was the ultimate of all bookstores: Borders.

Ahhh, Borders…. How I miss thee!

tumblr_lu5irtugNv1qan00e

Rest your soul, dearest friend. *wipes non-existent tear from eye*

4. All books become movies or t.v. shows?

Probably movies. I think there’s too much room for people reinterpreting a book the wrong way or adding too much and making it drawn out and crappy with TV shows. TV shows need scripts and all that. Maybe if it was a book series being turned into a TV show, that might work? But ALL BOOKS? Regardless of them being standalones, shorties, or otherwise? Naw. Not happening. Make ’em into movies. They’ll rock out nicely. And worse case scenario? If the book’s a long one, you cut it into PART 1 and PART 2, or make it into a trilogy or something.

5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

5 books per week, obviously~ Can you imagine only reading 5 pages a day? I’d go nuts.

6. Be a professional reviewer or author?

OUCH! Can’t choose between the two! I love writing and reviewing books. I’d have to do both!

7. Only read your top 20 favourite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?

Always read new ones. My reasoning behind this one is simple: once you’ve read a book, it’s always with you. And especially if it’s a favourite? That book will live on forever inside your imagination. No need to re-read it a million times. Also – reading new things feeds your intellectual hunger and keeps it satisfied.

8. Be a librarian or book seller?

Librarian! Hands down~ I didn’t go and get my MLIS or nothing!

9. Only read your favourite genre, or every genre except your favourite?

My favourite genreS (yes – that’s right! I’ve got more than one. 😛 ) There is more than enough variety in my favourite genres (even in just one of them) to keep me satisfied for a lifetime and beyond. ❤

10. Only read physical books or eBooks

Oho… that’s a tough one. I’ve been reading more a more ebooks lately (for work, for pleasure) and I can get them cheaper than physical books, which is also good. But my first love will always, always, ALWAYS be physical books, so that’s gonna have to be my choice!

divider

I tag the next 10 of my followers:

  1. John @ Write Me A Book, John!
  2. CK @ CK’S Reading Corner
  3. Lola @ Hit Or Miss Books
  4. Yvo @ It’s All About Books
  5. Cody @ Cody Kennedy, Author
  6. Hannah G @ Things Matter
  7. Bookwraiths
  8. Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out
  9. Anna @ Books For The Trees
  10. Anastasia @ Read Or Die

Feel free to ignore, if you want! I’d love to hear your answers, so if you do this tag, comment below with a link to your post!If you choose to do this tag though, I’d love to read your answers!

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “meet the blogger : issue #6 (Would You Rather Book Tag)

  1. Anastasia June 29, 2015 at 6:06 AM Reply

    Hey it’s possible I’m tagged here! 😀 Nice…now I have to plan…lots of things to be planned…great planning process.

    Liked by 1 person

LEAVE A REPLY

