[Reckless Beat & SOTD] Remy Zero – Glorious Number One

RECKLESS BEATS is a musical feature where I incorporate a little music into this bookish blog.

Hullo, hullo, my lovelies~ Welcome to yet another installment of Reckless Beats! Today’s selection is… well… I don’t actually know how many people know about this song. I never thought it was all that popular a number, but then I could just be out of the loop. 😛

I’ve always enjoyed the sound of it and the general feeling I get when I play it in my headphones. Don’t really have any other reason for loving it, besides that. Hope you’ll all enjoy it!

Here’s Glorious Number One by Remy Zero!

 

LYRICS:

All alone in the traffic
All sense of the game is long gone
Mouth twisted up and lips like coal
Tired of spinning, you get anything you want

We don’t have to be lovers
We don’t have to be friends for no one
Black souls in the desert
Heads spinning, you get anything you want

Back down to the Glorious #1
My prints all over the smoking gun
Back down to the Glorious #1
All lines to the living are now undone
Back down to the Glorious #1

Her fingers felt like a fire
Her skin’s shifting, the words are so clear
Left a burning desire
One flash will get you anything you want

Back down to the Glorious #1
My prints all over the smoking gun
Back down to the Glorious #1
All lines to the living are now undone
Back down to the Glorious #1

Back down to the Glorious #1
My prints all over the smoking gun
Back down to the Glorious #1
All lines to the living are now undone
Back down to the Glorious #1

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

LEAVE A REPLY

