[Reckless Beat & SOTD] Walk The Moon – Tightrope

RECKLESS BEATS is a musical feature where I incorporate a little music into this bookish blog.

Today’s song of the day is from a band I’ve been following for some time called Walk The Moon. I’ll admit, this sudden craze with them is what sparked my interest back into them again… and their current hit Shut Up And Dance IS fucking catchy as hell. But today, I’m focusing on an older favourite with its crazy, artrock-y music video.

Here’s Tightrope, everyone!

 

LYRICS:

Easy now, with my heart
Easy now, oh with my heart
Walk a tightrope, walk a little tightrope
You walk a tightrope, walk a little tightrope
Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh this heart is burning up
I said oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh this heart is burning up

Careful now, with my head
I said careful now, what you do to my head
Make your mind up, make your little mind up
To each his own, each his or her o-o-own
Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, this heart is burning up
I said oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, this heart is burning up

In my bed, I’m rolling over
I’m changing, I’ve been the change, on the swings on the set, on the night that we met
And all the beads of water move up the glass
You speak your mind, you cannot take it back
Walk a tightrope, walk a little tightrope!
Walk a tightrope, walk a little tightrope!

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh this heart is burning up
I said oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh this heart is burning up
I said oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh this heart is burning up
I said oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh this heart is burning up
It’s, it’s burning up
Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh…

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “[Reckless Beat & SOTD] Walk The Moon – Tightrope

  1. […] March 28 (Walk The Moon – Tightrope) […]

    Like

LEAVE A REPLY

