The Re-Read Challenge Review ~ Update 2

THE LIST of Books I Re-Read This Month

    13640681  unhinged6139004

  1. Silver Diamond v.20 by Sugiura Shiho  [Review]
  2. Unhinged by A.G. Howard  [Review]
  3. The Elf and Shoemaker by M.L. Rhodes  [Review]

WHAT I Remember

About Silver Diamond v.20… that some pretty weird shit was starting to go down. o_O

About Unhinged… that Miss Howard left us readers off on one hell of a shitty cliffhanger. :/

About The Elf and Shoemaker

tumblr_m5tu0hRczz1rxevt4o1_500

WHY I Wanted to Re-Read

The both Unhinged and Silver Diamond, my reason is simple: I got my hands on the next volume/novel in the series. Needed a refresher. 🙂

As for The Elf and Shoemaker, I make it pretty clear in my review (which I’ll be posting… maybe tomorrow) why I sought this little treasure out again. ❤

HOW I Felt After Re-Reading

After re-reading volume 20 of Silver Diamond, I was definitely “wtf-ing” quite a bit. Because Hoshiminokoto-sama was doing his do, and all I could do was watch and growl and try to calm my twitching eye. Same can be said while re-reading Unhinged. Although, I was reminded of some fonder moments between Alyssa and Morpheus which sort of made my day. :3

But the real winner was – but of course – The Elf and Shoemaker. This book never disappoints. ❤ ❤ ❤

9456700

WOULD I Re-Read Again

Definitely to both Unhinged and The Elf and the Shoemaker.

Well… I might not completely re-read Unhinged. I know I’ll go looking for my favourite spots and read again from there… but from start to finish? Naw… I doubt that very much. There were some really tedious and irritating (Jeb) moments in that novel which just… ugh. @___@ I don’t want to think about it again.

Favourite parts? Yes. Whole book?

giphy-facebook_s

Furthermore, I don’t know if I’d specifically re-read volume 20 of the Silver Diamond series, but the series as a whole? You can count on it! I’m sure to want to read it all over again one day when I’m finished with all 28 books.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “The Re-Read Challenge Review ~ Update 2

  1. Haze @ Haze in a Happy Daze March 5, 2015 at 8:54 AM Reply

    I am so curious about The Elf and the Shoemaker, I’m going to look for your review now! =)

    Liked by 1 person

LEAVE A REPLY

