Daily Archives: February 19, 2015

Kicking Off The New Year Right With “Red Queen” and “Ensnared”~~

Kong Hei Fat Choy!

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

divider

As I mentioned in my previous post, the lunar or Chinese New Year begins today! And what a way to begin! Check out the newest additions to my bookpile:

Photo0883

I mean, look at them!

Photo0864  Photo0876

Gaze upon their deliciousness~~~

TpXpKEK8291289

Then squee so loudly it comes out only as a tiny, inaudible squeak.

tumblr_lqbe6vHdkR1qbwrs7

divider

Sooooo, this was a lovely surprise today! 🙂 Yesterday I found out that my membership card wasn’t expired AND that I apparently had a free gift voucher for up to $10 on anything storewide pre-loaded onto it in celebration of my birthday.

f14c9802d45077eb6c3726fb8b3accd1

Obviously that meant books, books, books, books~~~

So I raced to the nearest bookstore and picked up Ensnared, which I knew they finally had out on their shelves, and purchased it at a killer steal. *Mwahahaha* I also ended up getting a fancy new bookmark as my free birthday gift.

Photo0879

I chose the owl because whoooo doesn’t like an ow-hooool? 🙂

Photo0884

Later that night, I saw Red Queen for a ridiculously cheap amount of money at BJ’s, but had no money to purchase it after splurging on Ensnared. 😦

Cue my best mate to the rescue! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

Dag knew exactly what to do and dragged my ass back to BJ’s today and presented me with his credit card and that gorgeous book in hand.

5a2a002824cb54d2e9c2eea614a9339ab3a63b19cc8706826ee880d4df30cc7c

It’s times like this when nothing can go wrong. BEST NEW YEAR’S EVER.

I’m just proud I didn’t dance down the aisles.

