LESS THAN ONE HOUR (EAST COAST)! National Readathon Day is TODAY!

Just a quick reminder!
National Readathon Day starts in a little under ONE HOUR here on the East Coast!
12:00 pm – 4:00 pm INTL

For those of you who missed out on my previous post about it, you can check out more information here. Basically starting at 12:00pm INTERNATIONALLY, you are to read (preferably a book of some kind), and not stop reading until 4pm. That means wherever you are in the world, noon is when you begin! 🙂

It’s not a race to see how many books you can read in any given amount of time.

It’s simply to MAKE THE TIME TO READ.

The point is that so many of us do not make the time to read – in our day, in our week, in our months and years. Time flies by, while we’re constantly saying, “Oh, I’ll read that later” or “I can always get back to that some other time.”

Well, folks! TODAY IS YOUR TIME.

Make the time… and read.


 

I have a few candidates for what I was thinking of reading, but honestly it all rolls down to whatever sparks my interest when the clock strikes!

What books are you guys planning to read? Leave a comment letting me know!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “LESS THAN ONE HOUR (EAST COAST)! National Readathon Day is TODAY!

  1. otakutwins1 January 24, 2015 at 11:51 AM Reply

    I wish I could participate today but I have to watch my brother play basketball today and I don’t want to be rude! But today I’m reading Ensnared by A. G Howard ^^ and the Assassins Blade by Sarah J Maas

    Liked by 1 person

    • amomentsilence January 24, 2015 at 11:54 AM Reply

      *holds in le gasp* GOOD LIFE CHOICES! I hope you enjoy both when you get the chance. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

LEAVE A REPLY

