Getting swamped with life

Not to say I didn’t know this was going to happen, but… it still sucks when it does. @___@

I have a bunch of drafts just sitting on my dash staring me in the face with those accusing eyes (Good gods, they have EYES?!?!) demanding I actually finish putting them together and posting them already. Some include reviews from last year that I finished writing but never finished formatting, or notifications I found here and there that I thought might be of interest to you all. Most of them are just the plethora of new book finds ranging from library finds to $1 finds to kindle free books and more.

And then there’s the WTRO² (Want To Read Or Own) and SIWTGI (Series I Want To Get Into) which are basically just my fancy ways of saying “More books to add to my TBR list that will NEVER END.”

Now I’ve gone ahead and added these Reading Challenges to the mix, and — let me tell you. Good gods, what have I done? 😄

tumblr_m1tq0l7b3l1qieybw

Let’s hope I can keep up with everything.

This is just a warning to you all that there might be days when absolutely NOTHING is happening. 

Then they’ll be days when I’m posting on the hour. 😄

You have been, thus, forewarned.

I’ll be starting with some WTRO² and SIWTGI posts of a couple NetGalley books that I’ve only recently discovered I really, really wanna read.

  1. Equinox by Christian Cantrell
  2. Whispers from Mirrowen series (Books 1-3) by Jeff Wheeler
  3. Hideous by Devon McCormack
  4. Captive Prince (Book One of the Captive Prince Trilogy) by C. S. Pacat (I’ve heard of this one before… just kept putting it on the backburned. “Oh I’ll get a copy later” and “Oh, it’ll be there, I’ll read it later”… Later, later, later…)
  5. Carry the Ocean by Heidi Cullinan
  6. The Fire Sermon (Book 3) by Francesca Haig
  7. The Ice Twins by S.K. Tremayne

Maybe you’ve heard of them? If not, then head on over to their listing for more info. 😉

Either way, I’m signing off. (Back to work for me~~)

Talk to you all again soon.

13009591

Tagged: , , ,

LEAVE A REPLY

