Ethereal 2015 Reading Challenge

ethereal-2015
Ethereal
2015 Feb 1 to 2016 Feb 1

hosted at Riedel Fascination
for more information and to sign up, click here

There are a bunch of different levels, but I think I’ll be able to manage the second level, Third Eye, and plan to review at least 11 – 20 books that fit the challenge. 🙂

From the challenge post:

I love spirits, extra-sensory abilities, animal communication, healing, the afterlife. My favourite ambiences are haunted houses, witches, and gothic mystery! When I sought reading challenges along these lines; all I saw were vampire-type themes in very young crowds. I am providing a forum for any mystical subject! Readers over 30 needn’t feel out of place and topics that were drowned out, have our attention. Share your literature from February 1, no matter when you join: in any format, publication year, length, age group. Anything you consider Ethereal belongs here.

~ Spiritual, mystical, paranormal: non-fiction, fictional, religious.
~ Serious studies: dreams, near-death experiences, miracles, astrology.
~ Novels with clergy: Sister Carol Anne O’Marie, Caroline Roe, Margaret Frazer.
~ Books with animals talking / doing more than what society credits them.
~ Fantasy is certainly otherworldly, as well as witches and fairies.

ethereal-levels

~Books Read ~

  1. When Ryan Came Back by Devon McCormack
Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Ethereal 2015 Reading Challenge

  1. RIEDEL Fascination January 11, 2015 at 10:39 AM Reply

    Welcome to “Ethereal“! I want membership and participation to grow in all three of my groups but this one is dearest to me. Here is one place where I will probably be keen to read anything my guests submit because spirituality, magic, and all these things are up my alley. I’m thrilled you found my corner, that’s little-known for now. 🙂 Sincerely, Carolyn. http://cmriedel.wordpress.com/gentle-spectrums-2015/

    Liked by 2 people

  2. RIEDEL Fascination July 29, 2015 at 11:07 AM Reply

    I have posted a disscussion about momentous catalysts, as Ethereal’s first activity! I hope there’s no confusion that my examples are about being lifted from sorrow. A few kind souls have utilized the post to drop a note of support. July 31 is a major day around the corner. However please don’t hesitate to chime in on the root topic in any manner you relate.

    Is there an uncanny story about choosing the person you married, an invaluable friend for life, the inspiration for your career, a hobby or talent you wouldn’t have considered; without a book / film / person / event that sparked it? In all sincerety, Carolyn. https://cmriedel.wordpress.com/2015/07/27/where-solace-has-reached-us

    Liked by 1 person

LEAVE A REPLY

