[Mini Review] Beautifully Different

MAKIKO BOOK COVER front final blurbBeautifully Different: Autism: viewing the world through a different lens

Makiko

What rating would you give it?
5 of 5 Stars

What did you think of the book?

Moving. Powerful. Exquisite!

This book takes a look into the lives of autistic children and their families.  It was executed marvelously. I can honestly say it has raised awareness for autism in me, and I would be quite proud to say, in anyone else I have recommended this book to. A great combination of informative text, stories, and quotes accompanied by utterly stunning black and white photos makes this a book I would want to have on my shelf in a heartbeat.

I was thoroughly entranced by the stories within these pages. The imagery. The powerful statement. I felt the emotion behind every tale and wished for move once I reached the end.

Incredible.

Would you recommend this book?

Most certainly.

Reviewed by AMS (amomentsilence)

Publisher: Troubador Publishing Ltd
Publication Date: August 2014
Format: eBook, ARC
Pages: 112
Genre: Autism, Photography,
True Stories, Nonfiction, Raising
Awareness, Inspirational
Age: Adult
Reviewer: AMS (amomentsilence)
Source: Provided by NetGalley
Challenge: 2014 Good Reads Reading Challenge (100)

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “[Mini Review] Beautifully Different

  1. Anastasia January 3, 2015 at 7:20 AM Reply

    I think I will read this, sounds like fascinating book! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

LEAVE A REPLY

