Just finished reading more books than should be legal in the last hour…

Honestly. I have NO idea why I just read that many books in a row, like marathon-style. XD

And they were all manhwa, too. Except the first book that started it, “Claymore, vol. 20,” which is obviously manga instead.

But after reading that one, I just pulled a stack of books off the shelf and started reading. Ravenously. (Oh. Did I mention these were all rereads? Yeah. I generally don’t do rereads, but occasionally I’ll pick up my manga and consume a few hours reading, especially if there was something I wanted to have refreshed for the next book or chapter release.) Here’s the ridiculous list I went through, front to back, in under 60 minutes:

Photo0823

(c) MIIIINE. 🙂

Yeah. That many.

And I don’t just look at pictures or skim over images when I read them, either. I really recreate and analyze everything I see (and quality check everything for mistakes/errors/transition and dynamism in storytelling and artwork, etc). So it’s pretty much like reading a 150-page novel for me, each and every time I pick up one of these.

Which means… six books. (BOOKS I TELL YOU!)

In an HOUR.

The. Hell.

I mean, who even does that?

*tiny voice shouts “You do, fool!” XD *

Anyone else thinking of marathoning this weekend?

I have the feeling I’m going to go through more of my manga and manhwa…

But then again, it’s just a feeling. 😉

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Just finished reading more books than should be legal in the last hour…

  1. Bonnie Brown September 12, 2014 at 7:46 PM Reply

    Holy hell!!! 😮 how do you read that fast!!??
    That is talent!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • amomentsilence September 13, 2014 at 3:56 AM Reply

      I don’t know! XD I really try NOT to read that fast. EVER. I prefer to savor books slowly and draw them out as much as possible… but… I mean… ^^;;;;;

      Like

      • Bonnie Brown September 13, 2014 at 4:47 AM Reply

        Nar, that is totally brilliant! I wish I could read that fast…
        I’d read alllll the books!!

        Liked by 1 person

LEAVE A REPLY

