Sees someone reading your favourite book…

Favourite Book

copyright NOT MINE (lol)

What books make you get this way? For me, it’s usually a book I don’t normally see people reading on the side of the road. A book that might not (and probably wasn’t) on the best seller’s list in the last year or two.

Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchet… The Left Hand of Darkness by Ursula K. Le Guin… ANY book from the Scarlet and the White Wolf series by Kirby Crow… Let Dai by Won Soo-yeon… These are just some of the books that, if I hear you’re reading them, I actually freak out and want to be all up over you. XD

How’s about the lot of you? What book or books turn you into that creepy dude who won’t stop smiling or following unsuspecting readers around while they read it?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Sees someone reading your favourite book…

  1. Cathy746books August 16, 2014 at 5:10 AM Reply

    I was reading Perfume by Patrick Suskind at a train station once and a man tapped me on the shoulder and said ‘it’s wonderful, isn’t it?’ before moving on his way. I was delighted!

    Liked by 1 person

    • amomentsilence August 16, 2014 at 3:35 PM Reply

      Ahahaha~ What an amazing thing to have happen to you! I agree with your mystery man, Perfume is a wonderful book!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lola @ Hit or Miss Books August 16, 2014 at 9:39 PM Reply

    Oh I love this post! It’s so true! If someone is reading either Captive Prince (M/M romance love!! Have you read it??) or Cracked by Eliza Crewe, I get all fangirl-like hahah. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] one I have Lola to thank for putting me on to. In my last post, I asked you guys which book or books bring the fan out of you when you see someone else reading […]

    Like

LEAVE A REPLY

