What Fictional Place Would You Visit?

tumblr_m4nj3191181rvgjv6o1_1280

I’ve seen this topic floating around the internet for ages and had to take a moment to think about it:

If you had the choice to go to ANY fictional land that you wanted…. where would you go?

I know many might say Hogwarts, or Middle Earth… Neverland, or even Camelot, and such forth. And these are certainly splendid choices! (I would choose any of them in a heartbeat myself, for various reasons. 😉 ) But I honestly have too many choices to just choose one! And they range from the mystical and fantastical to otherworldly planets and dimensions, to even dark, twisted, and pretty-fucked-up-when-you-think-about-them-long-enough dystopian futures of our own current world today.

Granted, I wouldn’t want to stay long in such terrifying places as the one I last described. (I don’t think… >__> Hmmm…)

Right now though, I’d like to visit Gethen (alternatively known as “Winter“) from Ursula K. Le Guin’s Ekumen universe, specifically during the time that the Left Hand of Darkness was taking place. (And I’d like to rewrite that ending, if you know what I mean, fellow readers… Also… WINTER ALL THE TIME. Y/Y anyone??) Alternatively, Wonderland would be a great place to visit and possibly stay in my opinion. Namely because it seems far more sane than everyday life, as is. -A-”’

What say you? Where do you wanna go? And any particular reasons for picking it?

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “What Fictional Place Would You Visit?

  1. Anastasia July 24, 2014 at 6:01 AM Reply

    Don’t tell me I should pick just one. Haha definitely also: Hogwarts, Middle Earth, Neverland. Camelot, don’t know even why, I don’t like middle age too much. Then hmm
    Narnia (always wished I had wardrobe like that when I was smaller) The Abarat (Clive Barker) as there every time of the clock has it’s own island. Earthsea (dragons), Alagaësia

    Liked by 1 person

    • amomentsilence July 26, 2014 at 8:38 PM Reply

      Those are some excellent choices! Ughh.. and Earthsea! Yes yes yes yes~ Who doesn’t need more dragons in their life? 😉

      Liked by 1 person

LEAVE A REPLY

