Webcomic of the day: KELPIESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

*COUGH COUGH*

I mean, Kelpie by the same artist as before, porcelianDoll. XD

kelpiessssssss!

For those of you who don’t know, Kelpies are mythical waterhorses that EAT PEOPLE! 😀 😀 😀 😀

(If you haven’t picked up on this by now, I’m a really morbid person and I love things that are just a little – or just a LOTtwisted. >:) )

I absolutely LOVE mythology – especially if it’s a little weird – and finding gems that either retell age-old-tales or simply give new life and meaning to these forgotten foundations of our history really get me going. Whether as novels, reference books, textbooks, or comics, I can never get enough of the diverse mythos from all around the world. Learning about some new ancient god or goddess; a folktale or fairytale; or even creation or destruction myth… it doesn’t matter! My imagination runs wild. And moreso, my mind begins to make connections between myths and fact to find startling truths, similarities, bits of recurring history that many others never seem to take notice of or even give credit to the possibilities.

I generally don’t like writing out my theories on myth-truths and how these possible-truths-turned-folklore shaped our history, but I do love to talk about it in person in heated discussion with whoever would actually take such theory and creative suggestion to heart.

I’m not trying to convert anyone, or even claim to believe in all my own theories myself–

But the possibilities are endless.

I mean, can you imagine?! What if– *rambles off on a tangent that has absolutely NOTHING to do with the above comic – sorry folks! Seems you’ve lost this one here. Come back again later! Though you might as well check out the comic while you wait XD*

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

LEAVE A REPLY

